PPC Candidate attended SK Hockey Hall of Fame Dinner

People’s Party of Canada – Saskatoon-University candidate – Guto Penteado attended the 2019 Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Dinner on July 6th promoted by the SHA – Saskatchewan Hockey Association.

The event was held in Saskatoon for the first time and took place at Prairieland Park. The Eighth Annual Induction Dinner celebrated the careers and accomplishments of the following: Player Category: Murray “Bert” Olmstead, Ferdinand “Fernie” Flaman, Keith Magnuson, Curtis Leschyshyn, Brian Skrudland and Ed Van Impe. Builder Category: Murray Armstrong, Maxwell “Max” McNab, William “Bill” Thon and The Brodsky Family. Official Category: Brad Watson. Grassroots Category: Jim McIntyre and Joe Bloski. Team Category: 2004-05 Saskatoon Contacts and 1967 Saskatoon Centennials.

Guto Penteado and his wife were the winning bidders during the auction of a full autographed SK Roughriders Football Helmet and an autographed Gryba’s Oilers Hockey Jersey (photos below). These items will be auctioned again for Guto Penteado’s 2019 fundraising campaign.

back to the top